RSS Feed

Small Change = Big Win

Fruit of the Earth Wild Berry Aloe Vera Juice

Wandering through the health food section today at the grocery store I spotted a bottle of Berry Flavored Aloe Vera Juice, of course being it sounded strange to me I had to buy it immediately. I of course had no idea what it is used for or what purpose it serves. But I wanted it and wanted it now! So I left the store with Aloe Vera Juice. After returning home I hopped on the Internet to find out what to do with my mysterious Aloe Vera Juice. After a bit of research I found that this impulse buy could be very beneficial to me. I read that it helps battle pain and inflammation, helps with digestion, and is a good immune booster. On a couple of web sites there were even claims that it is good for you hair. Can’t beat that with a stick. Well, I could but I wouldn’t want to mop up the aloe of the floor. I tried my first shot of it today before lunch. It was not bad at all going down, very berry tasting.  The after taste was pretty pungent but washed away with just a couple sips of water.

Today’s workout was good. I did get a little surprise. I was able to touch my toes while doing my stretches. I had a fall about four and a half years ago and bruised and cracked a few ribs and suffered a few hairline fractures to the spine. Even with months of physical therapy I had not gained back my flexibility in my back or legs let alone have the ability to touch my toes since that injury. So yay me!  It is a small change for me but a definite big win!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. Congrats on the flexibility progress!

    I see aloe juice in a few of our asian supermarkets all the time. But it’s straight up aloe. People absolutely love it down here though, as a refreshing drink.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My life as a plus size broke girl: trying to lose weight, save money, stay cute and find myself.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

