RSS Feed

Week Three.. Still waiting for something to happen…

As you all know I have spent the past few weeks I have been doing Les Mills Pump and following the nutrition plan that came with the program. At this point I am wondering if it is really what I need. Maybe I am just discouraged by the lack of weight loss, maybe it is just too darn early in the morning. I won’t quit, at this point I started this,  and just need to follow through.  Plus I do know I have been a bit of a Debbie Downer this week.

I still love the food, I do eat meals that are not in the nutrition guide, but I keep the daily total to 1200-1300 calories, 70-80 g protein, 150-180 carbs, 30 g fat and 30-35 g fiber. So I figure even if it is not in the book and the nutritional breakdown is the same it’s good (or is that the no progress issue). Either way, I do not think I am willing to cut back any more diet wise.  I do think I will be bad today and have a cheat meal. even with very little weight loss i have been working out hard and dieting like a mad woman, so I am going to eat something I really want. Buffalo Wild Wings. I sat the other night and watched my friend have Fried Pickles,  Fries and my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE: Chicken Wings. It was  torture! But I sat there and ate my plate of grilled chicken, celery and carrot sticks with a smile on my face. So now I have been craving chicken wings! So I will have chicken wings, no fries, no pickles. I will be a little good and eat it with the veggie boat (celery and carrots), I can pass on fries any day.

Maybe I should try this... LOL

Anyhow.. here are this weeks weigh in results:

  • Chest: 37 inches  (- o inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Waist: 37 inches (- 1 inches)
  • Hips: 43 inches (- 1 inches)
  • R Thigh: 25 inches (- 0.5 inches)
  • L Thigh: 26 inches (- 1 inches)
  • Weight: 175 pounds (- 0 pounds)
  • Pant Size 14

For a TOTAL of 3.5 inches and 0 pounds lost this week, and a GRAND TOTAL of 17.5 inches lost and 4 lbs since I started on February 20th, 2012.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

10 responses »

  1. Nichole Thompson

    Ya know hon, muscle weighs more than fat so it could be that your weight loss seems slower because you’re putting on some muscle too! Don’t be discouraged, you have far more discipline than I do!

    Reply
  2. Sometimes your body needs a cheat meal! Your system can get used to the same thing everyday and you may not see the same progress as when you started…plus alot of the beginning weight loss is water weight so it comes off easier. But do not give up! You have been doing so great and things will pick back up 🙂 Maybe try some different workouts, too. Keep your body guessing.

    Reply
  3. Don’t b discouraged by actual lbs lost.. its slow at first. And muscle weighs more than fat! Good luck..u got thisB-)

    Reply
  4. livinghealth12

    You have some good replies here. Muscle is forming and weighs more that fat. How do your clothes feel? A little feel good food (let’s not call it cheat food) at least once a week lets your body know you aren’t starving it and will help it to release the weight. And don’t forget to feel positive through it all – the good, bad, and ugly! Fake it ’til you make it. If your mood is in a good place, you feel so much better and your body isn’t stressed. Stress helps you hold on the weight as well. I wish you well!

    Reply
  5. Then, I need to eat a skinny person, too!

    I was discouraged too by the lack of weight loss through Les Mills. Too many breaks in the DVDS making the 20-minute workouts in actuality about 14-minutes (watch the countdown clock on the right, not the session minutes. during beaks the countdown clock continues to move). That’s just crazy. I began to lose because I also took up; or rather restarted my running. That’s the calorie burner!

    Your food looks is fine as long as you stick within the boundaries. If you are were doing weigh-watchers you’d know that the basic principle is that you can eat anything you want as long as the portions stay within the boundaries of points. In any diet it is portion and calories in that ‘count’. In line with weight watchers theory, the more food you eat with fiber the lower the points so be sure to keep the fiber intake extra high!

    Note: Muscle does not weight more than fat. Muscle is denser than fat. A lb. of feathers and a lb of rocks — they weigh the same on the scale. http://www.onemorebite-weightloss.com/muscle-to-fat.html

    You’ll be fine — just keep at it! Are you doing any other extended cardio like running, walking, biking, hiking…?

    Reply
  6. Hey ! I lost 15 kgs over 2 years the ‘healthy way’ and was able to maintain the weight loss +/- 3 kgs for another 2 kgs. You could follow my health / fitness posts to see what works for me.

    I can’t do any of these fancy diets ! I am a foodie and proud to be one ! I live and work to eat and I run to eat too.

    The one thing that worked for me to lose the fat is – I tried to burn 750 calories everyday through work outs – spinning / running/ power yoga. The days I cheated on my ‘healthy food diet’ I made note of the extra calories and tried to burn them off the next day. If 3500 kcal is what we need to burn to burn a kg do the math ! If you intake 250-300 cals less each day of the week…your going to lose the annoying fat easy in 6 months ! It’s very do able…and maintaining it is easy too ! I have my months when I totally let go but I know when to snap out and get back to “healthy life’. All the best ! You can do it !

    Reply
  7. Definitely stick with it! I’ve seen so many success stories over the years with BodyPump. Make sure you’re adding on weight as it gets easier. If you feel like you could keep going at the end of the track, put more weight on next time! In BodyPump, they say that the first 13 weeks are where you see the biggest strength gains. So take advantage of that! After that, you plateau a little – that’s one of the good things about the new choreography on an ongoing basis, it keeps the muscles challenged and under pressure.

    You might get discouraged if you judge only on weight loss and inches. Keep other things in your journal, too, to remind yourself how much strength training can benefit your quality of life. Are your energy levels improving? Is it easier to go up a flight of stairs? Is it easier to reach the bottom shelf at the grocery store? How about carrying in those grocery bags?

    There is so much more to getting strong than fitting into the dress (though that’s great fun, too!!!); in a few months you’ll feel so much stronger in every day life you’ll be eager to take on even more challenges. Good for you for taking this one on!

    Reply
  8. Thanks everyone! I was stuck in a fun for sure. More or less was quite ill and didn’t even know it, so I got cranky. At least I figured out what my darn issue was!

    Reply
  9. Forget about measurements and numbers – they are meaningless, unless you don’t like yourself. The only number to worry about is number ONE – you. As long as you feel good about yourself and enjoy what you do you can reward yourself with chicken wings every now and then 🙂
    Pick up a sport to enjoy and fitness will come as a bonus.

    Reply
  10. Well, heck, after reading all the posts, I can only repeat what they’ve said – forget the scales, maybe keep measuring to see inches lost, but THE main thing is how do your clothes fit and how do you feel – if you can walk into your closet & wear whatever you want and you have the energy to do the things you want to do (hike, walk up stairs, whatever) then you are on the right track!
    Also – don’t think of it as a cheat (we all want the forbidden fruit, er cheesecake) think of it as a choice – you can choose to have those wings just as long as you REALLY enjoy them, savor every bite and be grateful to have the choice – you’re a goddess, you get to choose!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

