RSS Feed

Sometimes you just have to laugh at yourself…

I am almost finished with week three of the Les Mills Pump system. I know I griped the other day, but damn this is hard work. Especially when I am a girl whose shape is round.. very round.  Even with the gripes and pain, yes, I have completed every minute of scheduled workout the plan gave me plus some. I have 2 bridesmaid dresses to wear this fall and I would like to wear them well. And maybe be able to wear shorts again. I miss shorts sometimes.

Today I will have to do Flow the Yoga portion of the workouts. I have found that even though I kind of resemble the shape of a Weeble I do fall down when I wobble! How do those Weebles do it?? I no longer have any ability to balance myself in any way, shape or form. So I am sure after doing Pump long enough I will gain that back.  And let me tell you, some of those poses are not made for women with large breasts and big bellies, I can not figure out what to do with the girls or the spare tire! It is awkward! But, I do try my best and it gives me a good laugh.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

5 responses »

  1. Thanks for your comment and the follow! Have you lost a good deal of weight with Les Mills yet? I have lost 4-lbs but they seem very precarious and may come from running and diet, instead. I don’t have the breasts but I find that the more of the barbell hitting fat things bothers me the more inspired I am.

    Reply
  2. You are welcome!! I have only lost 4 myself, I will know if I lost more on my Tuesday morning weigh in/measure. I have lost a total of 14 inches though. With the weight training you gain muscle and it weighs more than fat. The best visual way to put it is that five pounds of Fat takes up the space of three grapefruit and five pounds of muscle takes up the space of three tangerines. Given inches lost I am sure I have lost a lot of fat but gained muscle hence the low amount of weight loss.

    Reply
  3. Thanks for following my blog! I hope you’re enjoying Pump. I’m a BodyPump instructor, but I’ve still considered getting the Pump vids just to see what they’re like! You have Susan Renata on them, yes? I adore her, but will never in a million years have her legs!

    I teach BodyFlow, and we get all shapes and sizes in there! I can help you with modifications if you’d like!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

