RSS Feed

Here we go, week two…

I am doing this a day late, had to go out and buy another scale. My old one was telling me I gained 9 pounds over the week. I knew that HAD to be wrong. So my dear husband went and bought me a new one. I am glad that he did. I did not gain that  dreaded nine pounds. Granted the scale still did not say what I would like for it to say. But I think most everyone feels that way when they weigh in.

I didn’t expect great results this week because I did eat poorly for two days. Took Emma Up North with a friend and her two girls. We ate “kid food” all weekend. It was a nice little get away though and sometimes you just can’t diet and need to enjoy some junk food with your kids.

Workouts this week were a little rough but I sucked it up and  stuck it through them . I have been feeling a tad bit under the weather due to the weather change and hormones.  I am sure in a few days I will be back up to par and pushing harder. This week just doing them was good enough for me. I can’t go balls to the wall like I normally do when I don’t feel the greatest.

The Les Mills Pump workouts are still enjoyable to me, they are a challenge but that is what any one who had weight and/or fitness goals should want and does need. The diet is still good. I do eat a few meals that are not in the Nutrition Guide that came with Les Mills Pump, but I keep them within the 300 calories the recipes in the book have. I like variety in food.

So here are this weeks weigh in results. The numbers are not fantastic but any change is a good thing right? Maybe next week I will have a better weigh in 🙂

  • Chest: 37 inches  (- .5 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Waist: 38 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Hips: 44 inches (- 1 inches)
  • R Thigh: 25.5 inches (- 2.5 inches)
  • L Thigh: 26 inches (- 1.5 inches)
  • Weight: 175 pounds (- 0 pounds)
  • Pant Size 14

For a GRAND TOTAL of 5.5 inches and 0 pounds lost this week.

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

