RSS Feed

Week One Check In!

Hello!

So today is check in day. Time to hop on the scale and get out the measuring tape. I really hate this part. I just freak out at the possibility of their being no changes. Visually there is not a difference so I dwelled all day yesterday waiting for this morning. It is hard to not step on the scale daily while being on an exercise routine and a new diet.

The diet was pretty easy to stick to, I liked everything minus one breakfast. I had to mix yogurt and preserves and put it on top of a whole grain waffle with peaches on it. Yuck, next time I will spread the preserves on the waffle and eat the yogurt separately.  I did cheat on Saturday night at a friends party. Had a few party snacks. I just made my self fit in an extra workout the next day so I didn’t feel guilty. But my body protested having heavy, fatty food in it. I feel bad for anyone I was around the next day.

So far I am enjoying Les Mills Pump. It is challenging for me. More so than I expected. But that is a good thing. Some days I am so sore I really don’t want to do the next work out, but I have done it without issue. There are days where I choose my cardio so I am mixing in aerobic and dance videos those days. It is more entertaining than my treadmill so I actually enjoy it more. I know if I am bored I will quit so I really need to keep changing it up.

Anyhow, enough of my chit-chat. I bet you are here to see if I actually made any progress so here you are:

  • Chest: 37.5 inches  (- .5 inches)
  • R Arm: 12 inches  (- 0 inches)
  • L  Arm: 12 inches (- 0 inches)
  • Waist: 38 inches (- 5 inches)
  • Hips: 45 inches (- 0 inches)
  • R Thigh: 28 inches (- 1 inches)
  • L Thigh: 27.5 inches (- 2 inches)
  • Weight: 175 pounds (- 4 pounds)
  • Pant Size 16

For a GRAND TOTAL of 8.5 inches and 4 pounds lost this week!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

2 responses »

  1. ur doing great! Keep up the great work!! 🙂 U can do it, I know u can!

    Reply
  2. Good job. Keep at it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

