RSS Feed

My quest to go from round to ravishing

Hi! My name is JoAnn, I am a 30 year old wife and mother of one who is working on getting back the old me (at least shape wise).

I decided to start this blog to not only track my new adventures in weight loss for myself but to also share the experience with others to help keep myself motivated.

A couple years back I had many, many health issues and lots of lovely pound packing steroids and medication with long periods of bed rest. In less than a years time I put on 90 pounds going from 130 pounds to 220. Granted I would take the steroids again if it keeps me from having to wear a sexy eyepatch again! Over the past year or so I have lost 40 and that is a good start but for over 6 months now have been stuck on a plateau.  So it is time once again to make some more changes. I am very excited to get started and see where I end up on this journey!

I ordered Les Mills Pump the other day and am very excited to get started. Yes, it is a little pricey but it will be worth every penny. I loved taking pump classes at the gym and was so excited to see that there is now a home version of the program.

Tomorrow is Day One of the new diet and workout. So here are my beginning stats (I hope I measured correctly):

  • Chest: 38 inches
  • R Arm: 12 inches
  • L Arm: 12 inches
  • Waist: 43 inches
  • Hips: 45 inches
  • R Thigh: 29 inches
  • L Thigh: 29.5 inches
  • Weight: 179 pounds
  • Pant Size: 16

I am sure you are wondering where the embarrassing before pictures are but those will come later, not ready to bare all to the interwebs just yet.

Comments, questions, tips and words of encouragement are always welcome!

About RoundToRavishing

30 Something mom, wine and craft beer lover, wanna be crafter who is getting back on the weight-loss horse.

5 responses »

  1. Congrats on starting the journey to healthy again…. I know how hard it is. I started 2011 at 300 pounds and I’m proud to say that I’m down 50 pounds. I’m working on losing about 50-65 more. It’s a long hard road, but so worth it.

    Reply
  2. Jo! We can do this 🙂 You are beautiful no matter what! I do know how you feel though. Just don’t change a lot in the diet area, it will stress your body out too. I love you and we will do it!

    Reply
  3. Congrats on your journey! I cant wait to see it unravel and what not! You’re going to do awesome! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

sarahsipsvino

Getting through life one sip of wine at a time.

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

cleaneatingintexas.wordpress.com/

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (Working my way back...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

CurvyLogic

My Life. My Blog.

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

