RSS Feed

What I wore

I have not mastered the taking a self portrait, this was my 100th try, I give up! :D

As some of you already know I had a bridal shower to attend and I had a what to wear dilemma. I was able to successfully shrink a cami and sweater and wore a skirt that was a bit too big but it was high wasted so you couldn’t tell too much. Well, you could tell that it sat a little wide on me. I wasn’t too pleased with that because it made me look a little bigger. But I put on my big girl panties and got over it. All in all once put together it didn’t look bad. The shower was quite nice and I loved the fact that there were no games of bridal bingo, memory or what crap do you have in your purse games. I don’t know what it is but I really get annoyed by those things. I would rather have a little food, a little punch and some nice conversation.

Now it is time for me to go get my workout in for the day! Day 2 of C25K (or is it day 3? I do it 3 days a week so do I count on days I don’t do it?) Having friends over later on tonight for some Dicecapades and a beverage. And if you haven’t played Dicecapades, I would highly recommend it. It is like Pictionary, Charades, Trivial Pursuit, and presidents and A-holes.

Have a great Saturday Everyone!

About roundtoravishing

I am a 30 year old wife and SAHM of one who is on a quest to get back my confidence one day at a time.

22 responses »

  1. Ha ha. I hear you on your bridal shower commentary. I’ve never understood those games but whatever. I’ve never had to go to one either. :)

    I’m going to have to check out that Dicecapades game!

    Reply
  2. You need to get the “kickstand” holder for your phone, then, use the 10 second delay on the camera and you should be able to get the number down to around 10! :)

    Reply
  3. You look great even if you didn’t wear your birthday suit. I can’t take pictures to save my life.

    Reply
  4. I wish you lived close to me – I’d have made that skirt smaller for you in a matter of minutes on my trusty sewing machines. The outfit look great!!!!! Bridal shower games; usually stupid but I usually win the, what is in your purse game! If you have an IPhone, set it to self portrait and video. Prop it up against something and let the video run while you get adjusted for your photo. (see my blog entry today for such and image). Then, play the video, stop it at a place you look good in and hit power and the round button at the bottom at the same time. Voila! A still photo that can be found in your images file. If you now this,it won’t sound like a cumbersome task at all. if you don’t it’s a quickie process and only reads cumbersome.

    At any rate the photo, as well as you looks great!!

    Reply
    • Thanks! I need to get a machine and learn to use it!

      No iPhone, I may be the only person out there without one, I have an Evo 4G, no screen shot capability unless I root my phone. They may be a way to get a still from a video though. Canon needs to get me on the road to getting my regular camera fixed. They have terrible customer service and I am tired of relying on my phone.

      Reply
  5. That outfit is cute as can be! I think you did a wonderful job!

    Reply
  6. You look great! Way to go!

    Reply
  7. Love the colours of the outfit :) I always stick with black!! I’m afraid of colour ;)

    Reply
  8. -whistles- Looking awesome!! =) Keep up the amazing work!!

    Reply
  9. Stunning! This is the fun part!

    Reply
  10. Cute! And nice colour blocking!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (OK, not so fat now...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

Dangerous Curves Ahead!

Your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit … therefore, glorify God in your body.” ~ Welcome to my Journey from over 500 whopping Pounds to Being Fit and Healthy

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

wrrjourney

Wash, Rinse, Repeat: Tales of a recovering yo-yo dieter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

