RSS Feed

Nothing to wear..

Tomorrow I have a bridal shower to attend. Of course I have NOTHING to wear. The dress clothes I have in the house are huge and my smaller sizes were borrowed out some time ago and I am awaiting their return. So, I went shopping to try to find something. I had no luck. I must of been in a picky mood or it could of been that is is freezing cold and rainy here and will be tomorrow and everything on the racks what light and springy. It feel like winter out there. I could of went to more stores but it is so yucky outside and the kid was ready to get home. I am thinking I am going to throw some things in the washer set it on hot and then dry on high and see how far they shrink and whatever does will be what I am wearing tomorrow. If it doesn’t work maybe I’ll just show up in my birthday suit. that’s an option right?

On another note I did enjoy shopping, trying on smaller sizes and having them fit was nice. i had to buy a shower gift and I love wandering through kitchen aisles. Emma made out well, she came home with two Skylanders and a Skylanders carrying case. 

About roundtoravishing

I am a 30 year old wife and SAHM of one who is on a quest to get back my confidence one day at a time.

2 responses »

  1. You had to figure that I would vote for the birthday suit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

fightingforbabyg

A Mother's fight for her sweet baby

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Weight Watchers, Weight loss and Triathlons - oh my!

learning to eat clean....one meal at a time!

presentlyobsessed

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lulu lives healthy

Every new day is a chance to get healthy!

Healthy Girl Blog

An Australian Girl's Journey of Weight loss.

fatmommiechronicles

The thoughts of one fat mom on a journey

The Incredible Shrinking Shrinks

Two Therapists Lose It

A Fat Man's Journey (OK, not so fat now...)

An Attempt to Journey from Fat to Fit in a Lifetime. Eat right, Eat less, Move more

morrisdanielevan

My personal weight loss struggles and successes and things learned.

Shawn's Gut

On death row...

nmliving

What I love, what I promote, what I am

Dangerous Curves Ahead!

Your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit … therefore, glorify God in your body.” ~ Welcome to my Journey from over 500 whopping Pounds to Being Fit and Healthy

My Big Fat Kiwi Weight Loss...

Looking for the healthier me in Middle Earth....

The Real Jeremy Holley

Writing About Whatever Is On My Mind

wrrjourney

Wash, Rinse, Repeat: Tales of a recovering yo-yo dieter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

